Hello there

New to the Volkswagen ID.3 Forums? Introduce yourself here
wgibbons

Post by wgibbons »

Hi folks,

Newbie here. Based in Galway, Ireland.

We picked up a new ID3 Pro Performance in the Style spec yesterday. Lovely driving experience so far. My wife will be the main driver of it.

I've had a LEAF for almost 4 years, so we're now a 100% EV household! I know all about the variables when it comes to range, but based on first drive, the GoM in the ID3 seems way more realistic than the one in the LEAF.

The amount of spec options and subtle differences between the versions is mind-boggling. We didn't go for the Life option because we wanted the nicer seats and a reversing camera. The alloys were a nice plus too, so we went with the Style option. Soon realised that that spec doesn't have the reversing camera, but it we didn't know it came with the nice roof, so a mixed-bag of feelings about it at the moment. The Style spec does add a few nice things over the Life, and it only cost us €1250 more (getting alloys fitted to the Life would have been €950 by itself), but we're a little disappointed about the camera. I'm sure we'll get used to it.

In terms of voice commands, do all models do the same thing? I read that with single zone climate (in the Style) you can't ask it to change the temperature, but can you ask it to turn on/off the heated seats and steering wheel? I tried last night, but I'm not convinced all the connectivity settings are complete, so I had no joy. Apart from climate stuff, should the Style do the same as any other model using voice?

I'm sure I'll have more questions in time, so I'll be checking back here regularly!

Wayne

HeidiFlowerpt Driver

Post by HeidiFlowerpt Driver »

Hi Wayne and welcome.