Unable to load connection status

All Volkswagen ID.3 related discussions
Jaysson
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 10:06 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by Jaysson » Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:29 am

And just like that, it’s resolved itself.

Came to use the car this morning and it’s working.

Sparky
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2021 12:57 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by Sparky » Sat Apr 17, 2021 5:50 pm

Mine too! Yesterday.

BusinessProOwner
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 3:37 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by BusinessProOwner » Mon May 10, 2021 3:25 pm

Just picking this thread up again rather than doing a duplicate one..

I'm finding that in some semi-rural areas I'm not getting any infotainment or head up display, due to no signal (even though our mobiles work fine).

I'm finding it tough going to suddenly find myself having to guess what speed I'm doing - what if I get caught by a camera?

Any tips?! I'm pretty sure it's a connection issue but the other day it worked fine going northbound on a motorway but then driving southbound on the return journey there was no connection, which seems a bit mysterious..
ID3 Business Pro Performance 2020

gailjon
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2021 11:16 am

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by gailjon » Mon May 10, 2021 3:35 pm

Don't you have a speedometer in front of you as well? Why do you have to guess what speed you are doing if the HUD goes off?
ID.3 Family, Andoya Alloys, Heat Pump. Grab a £50 Octopus Credit https://share.octopus.energy/silk-guppy-104

BusinessProOwner
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 3:37 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by BusinessProOwner » Mon May 10, 2021 6:27 pm

Ah apologies - I don't mean the head up display (I don't have the head up display!) - I mean the small screen in front of the steering wheel. The speed isn't shown when there are connectivity issues..
ID3 Business Pro Performance 2020

NpID3
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:09 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by NpID3 » Thu Jun 03, 2021 4:59 pm

I'm on my third bout of this error. the first two lasted a day or so, then I get into the car in the morning and it loads instantly. No fuse pulling and no resets. This time I'm on about day 5 having just driven from London into Kent and back. The car drives perfectly, but the irritation is the synchronisation with the app. Does anyone know why this happens? Is there a problem with the eSim software? It's definitely not the cell network signal unless there's an outage across the whole south east of England.

Gemma 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2021 10:37 am

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by Gemma 1 » Fri Jun 04, 2021 7:49 am

Greetings from Italy. Same problem with my ID.3 for two days. I hope it resolves itself.
ID.3 Tech Pro, Glacier White, 7,5 J x 19" Andoya alloys, Heat Pump, Bicycle carrier prep, Software version 0792

BusinessProOwner
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 3:37 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by BusinessProOwner » Thu Jun 10, 2021 8:44 pm

Just resurrecting this thread again after a bit more experience with the car.
I live in a suburban area and driving in a small city and rural areas alike, On most journeys the navigation gets stuck, the car is unable to load connection status and the speedometer on the ID display in front of the steering wheel cuts out several times in a journey, along with various other bings and bongs telling me other features of the car have deactivated themselves such as the parking assist (even though I'm driving the car at 70mph not parking!). I've tried online and offline mode and the thing that really stresses me out, the speedometer not working, happens in both modes. The car has the 2.1 update.
I feel the problems are bad enough to go to the dealership but as a new driver (this is my first car) I don't know if this is a common problem or whether people have put up with these irritations or have fixed them themselves. Help!!
ID3 Business Pro Performance 2020

scott28tt
Posts: 774
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2020 2:34 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by scott28tt » Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:58 pm

BusinessProOwner wrote:
Thu Jun 10, 2021 8:44 pm
Just resurrecting this thread again after a bit more experience with the car.
I live in a suburban area and driving in a small city and rural areas alike, On most journeys the navigation gets stuck, the car is unable to load connection status and the speedometer on the ID display in front of the steering wheel cuts out several times in a journey, along with various other bings and bongs telling me other features of the car have deactivated themselves such as the parking assist (even though I'm driving the car at 70mph not parking!). I've tried online and offline mode and the thing that really stresses me out, the speedometer not working, happens in both modes. The car has the 2.1 update.
I feel the problems are bad enough to go to the dealership but as a new driver (this is my first car) I don't know if this is a common problem or whether people have put up with these irritations or have fixed them themselves. Help!!

I wouldn’t put up with that, it’s not normal behaviour. List all the faults with your dealer and get it booked in.
ID.3 1st Edition - Moonstone Grey

BusinessProOwner
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 3:37 pm

Re: Unable to load connection status

Post by BusinessProOwner » Fri Jun 11, 2021 6:08 am

Thank you- I will do that- just really worried it’s going to be a continual problem..
ID3 Business Pro Performance 2020

Post Reply